#1 March 4, 2014 12:18pm

Damienov
Member
Registered: March 2, 2014
Posts: 14

multiple callout section possible?

Is it possible to have multiple callout section on one page? if so how?

Offline

#2 March 5, 2014 7:10pm

Damienov
Member
Registered: March 2, 2014
Posts: 14

Re: multiple callout section possible?

btw any quick fix for the callout box delete bug?

Offline

#3 March 5, 2014 8:29pm

Damienov
Member
Registered: March 2, 2014
Posts: 14

Re: multiple callout section possible?

nvm found a quick fix:

core/admin/js/main.js line 2792
}).on("click","#bigtree_callouts .icon_delete",function() {to
}).on("click",".icon_delete",function() {and on line 2793
new BigTreeDialog("Delete " + noun, '
Are you sure you want to delete this ' + noun.toLower() + '?', $.proxy(function() {to
new BigTreeDialog("Delete " + noun, '
Are you sure you want to delete this ' + noun.toLowerCase() + '?', $.proxy(function() {

Offline

#4 March 4, 2014 12:28pm

Damienov
Member
Registered: March 2, 2014
Posts: 14

Re: multiple callout section possible?

Using a direct include


will leave empty divs on the other boxes.

Offline

#5 March 4, 2014 12:29pm

Damienov
Member
Registered: March 2, 2014
Posts: 14

Re: multiple callout section possible?

Ooo sweet, will try it out smile

Offline

#6 March 4, 2014 3:45pm

Damienov
Member
Registered: March 2, 2014
Posts: 14

Re: multiple callout section possible?

I've played the 4.1-devel loving of what I see smile

But it seems the callout function is still very buggy, here's what I found:

  • Resource type name must use "callouts" as the ID any other name will not
    work. Maybe I'm misunderstanding this part since no docs available yet.

  • Should I make a new includes?
    include "../templates/layouts/_new_custom_callouts.php"

  • The custom callout resource box inside the Page edit cannot be deleted. Only original content from default install can be deleted.

Offline

#7 March 4, 2014 3:49pm

timbuckingham
Administrator
From: Baltimore, MD
Registered: April 2, 2012
Posts: 949

Re: multiple callout section possible?

In 4.1 the callouts behave just like any other resource, so if you have a callout resource named "callouts" and one called "sidebar" you could loop them like:



 



 

   
I'm not sure what your third point means exactly. Are you saying you can't delete the files that are created in /templates/callouts/ or is there some broken functionality in the admin when editing callout sets?

Thanks for giving 4.1 a try!

Offline

#8 March 4, 2014 3:58pm

Damienov
Member
Registered: March 2, 2014
Posts: 14

Re: multiple callout section possible?

I'm not sure what your third point means exactly. Are you saying you can't delete the files that are created in /templates/callouts/ or is there some broken functionality in the admin when editing callout sets?

Sorry for not being clear, what I mean is this

The move and edit is working, but not the delete

Offline

#9 March 4, 2014 3:59pm

timbuckingham
Administrator
From: Baltimore, MD
Registered: April 2, 2012
Posts: 949

Re: multiple callout section possible?

Thanks for the clarification -- I'll check on it!

Offline

#10 March 4, 2014 12:25pm

timbuckingham
Administrator
From: Baltimore, MD
Registered: April 2, 2012
Posts: 949

Re: multiple callout section possible?

This is actually a 4.1 feature -- Callouts become a resource type just like any other and can be grouped into callout groups (and also used in Modules or Settings).

If you're interested in trying it out before the official release, 4.1 is fairly stable from our testing right now. We're hoping for an official release in early Spring:

https://github.com/bigtreecms/BigTree-C … -devel.zip

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

The Discussion Forum is not available on displays of this size.