#1 November 9, 2023 12:49pm

doon.mok
Member
Registered: May 6, 2015
Posts: 141

Static list shows ID instead of description

When using a static list in a callout and having it as a label, it will show the ID. If the list is dynamic, it will show the description.
BigTree 4.5.8

Link to image below,
- dynamic will show "Faculty In-Content List Test"
- static will show "1 In-Content List Test"

Link to image
https://ibb.co/tYcT26f

Offline

#2 November 9, 2023 1:01pm

doon.mok
Member
Registered: May 6, 2015
Posts: 141

Re: Static list shows ID instead of description

I think my suggestion at the end of this post would fix the issue.
https://www.bigtreecms.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=1857

Offline

#3 November 22, 2023 4:34pm

timbuckingham
Administrator
From: Baltimore, MD
Registered: April 2, 2012
Posts: 970

Re: Static list shows ID instead of description

Sorry for not replying earlier -- it's been a crazy month. Hopefully will have this fix in soon as well as the other issues you've reported.

Offline

#4 November 27, 2023 10:31am

doon.mok
Member
Registered: May 6, 2015
Posts: 141

Re: Static list shows ID instead of description

Thanks for the update.

Offline

#5 February 2, 2024 2:32pm

doon.mok
Member
Registered: May 6, 2015
Posts: 141

Re: Static list shows ID instead of description

Hey Tim,

Do you know if a bigtree update will be coming out soon and if this fix is in it?
Thanks

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

The Discussion Forum is not available on displays of this size.