#1 December 5, 2018 2:40am

big jimi
Member
Registered: December 5, 2018
Posts: 3

Create route based on title

hi itried this CMS and i think this is awesome. but there is something i confused about routing.
how to make routing based on title? i tried it automatically create using ID and on the first post the routes is empty.

Offline

#2 December 5, 2018 9:27am

timbuckingham
Administrator
From: Baltimore, MD
Registered: April 2, 2012
Posts: 802

Re: Create route based on title

You can use the "Generated Route" field type to specify which fields from your form are used to create the route. The route is then stored in the column you specify as the Generated Route field. The News module in the demo/example site has a good example of using routing in a routed template.

Offline

#3 December 5, 2018 11:31pm

big jimi
Member
Registered: December 5, 2018
Posts: 3

Re: Create route based on title

+----+------------+----------+-------+
| id | name       | position | route |
+----+------------+----------+-------+
|  4 | erer             |        1    |     |
|  5 | erer32         |        2    | -2    |
|  6 | dfgd34545 |        0    | -3    |
|  7 | dfg121212 |        0    | -4    |
+----+------------+----------+-------+

sorry, i tried it but still didnt understand. maybe there is some step i missed ?

above is my DB table when i make modules based on related table that i made before.
when i post modules, its automatically create number on route column and on the first row (first post) is empty.
my question is,
- how to make the route on first column doesn't empty ?
- how to make the route column based on title ? so when i clicked the single page, the url will be like this ?
http://localhost/blablabla/news/details/ dfgd34545/

Last edited by big jimi (December 6, 2018 3:42am)

Offline

#4 December 6, 2018 9:29am

timbuckingham
Administrator
From: Baltimore, MD
Registered: April 2, 2012
Posts: 802

Re: Create route based on title

Did you click the settings icon next to your route field and specify that you wanted it to generate a route based on the Name column?

CSNhY1Q.png

Offline

#5 December 6, 2018 9:01pm

big jimi
Member
Registered: December 5, 2018
Posts: 3

Re: Create route based on title

oh thanks, it works..
i missed that step.

Last edited by big jimi (December 6, 2018 10:15pm)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

The Discussion Forum is not available on displays of this size.