#1 September 24, 2018 3:42pm

stacylaham
Member
Registered: April 2, 2012
Posts: 2

Alert/confirmation before deleting a page

Along the lines of my previous, it might useful to include an alert and/or additional confirmation when fully deleting a page. The step from live to archived, and then archived to deleted, does help to eliminate accidental, instantaneous deletion—but an additional confirmation step or alert that the user is 'about to permanently delete' the content would be that final failsafe for extra peace of mind on a large content editing team. Thanks!

Offline

#2 September 27, 2018 3:04pm

timbuckingham
Administrator
From: Baltimore, MD
Registered: April 2, 2012
Posts: 905

Re: Alert/confirmation before deleting a page

I've added a GitHub issue to track this feature request here:
https://github.com/bigtreecms/BigTree-CMS/issues/346

Offline

#3 November 30, 2018 11:12am

timbuckingham
Administrator
From: Baltimore, MD
Registered: April 2, 2012
Posts: 905

Re: Alert/confirmation before deleting a page

This will be landing in the next release (4.3.3)!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

The Discussion Forum is not available on displays of this size.