#1 May 3, 2019 2:34pm

enkansah268
Member
Registered: March 12, 2019
Posts: 4

BigTree Admin

Hello,

I need some help please. I'm getting this weird error where the admin login after filling the login details and clicking login redirects the user to a weird URL.

Our site is on preview.bycavemen.com/ecoint/. Our admin URL is preview.bycavemen.com/ecoint/admin. After logging in, we're redirected to http://preview.bycavemen.com/ecoint/ecoint/admin/ which is weird because the www, static root and admin root are all specified correctly in the environment.php file.

Offline

#2 May 3, 2019 2:35pm

timbuckingham
Administrator
From: Baltimore, MD
Registered: April 2, 2012
Posts: 847

Re: BigTree Admin

Can you copy and paste your environment.php file (with passwords removed)?

Thanks!

Offline

#3 May 3, 2019 5:06pm

enkansah268
Member
Registered: March 12, 2019
Posts: 4

Re: BigTree Admin

<?php
    // Time Zone
    date_default_timezone_set("America/New_York");

    // Website Environment
    $bigtree["config"]["debug"] = true; // Set to false to stop all PHP errors/warnings from showing, or "full" to show all errors include notices and strict standards
    $bigtree["config"]["domain"] = "http://preview.bycavemen.com/ecoint";    // "domain" should be http://www.website.com
    $bigtree["config"]["www_root"] = "http://preview.bycavemen.com/ecoint/"; // "www_root" should be http://www.website.com/location/of/the/site/
    $bigtree["config"]["static_root"] = "http://preview.bycavemen.com/ecoint/"; // "static_root" can either be the same as "www_root" or another domain that points to the same place -i t is used to server static files to increase page load time due to max connections per domain in most browsers.
    $bigtree["config"]["admin_root"] = "http://preview.bycavemen.com/ecoint/admin/"; // "admin_root" should be the location you want to access BigTree's admin from, i.e. http://www.website.com/admin/
    $bigtree["config"]["force_secure_login"] = false; // If you have HTTPS enabled, set to true to force admin logins through HTTPS
    $bigtree["config"]["environment"] = ""; // "dev" or "live"; empty to hide
    $bigtree["config"]["environment_live_url"] = ""; // Live admin URL
    $bigtree["config"]["developer_mode"] = false; // Set to true to lock out all users except developers.
    $bigtree["config"]["maintenance_url"] = false; // Set to a URL to 307 redirect visitors to a maintenance page (driven by /templates/basic/_maintenance.php).
    $bigtree["config"]["routing"] = "htaccess";
    $bigtree["config"]["cache"] = false; // Enable Simple Caching
    $bigtree["config"]["cache_ttl"] = 300; // Number of seconds to keep a cached page
    $bigtree["config"]["sql_interface"] = "mysqli"; // Change to "mysql" to use legacy MySQL interface in PHP.
    $bigtree["config"]["image_memory_limit"] = "256M"; // Change to a higher value to allow BigTree to use more RAM when processing images.
    $bigtree["config"]["session_handler"] = "db"; // Change to "db" to use BigTree's session handler or "default" for PHP's default
    $bigtree["config"]["ssl_only_session_cookie"] = false;

    // Database Environment
    $bigtree["config"]["db"]["host"] = "127.0.0.1";
    $bigtree["config"]["db"]["name"] = "bycave5_ecoint";
    $bigtree["config"]["db"]["user"] = "bycave5_ecouser";
    $bigtree["config"]["db"]["password"] = "";
    $bigtree["config"]["db"]["port"] = "";
    $bigtree["config"]["db"]["socket"] = "";
   
    // Separate write database info (for load balanced setups)
    $bigtree["config"]["db_write"]["host"] = "";
    $bigtree["config"]["db_write"]["name"] = "";
    $bigtree["config"]["db_write"]["user"] = "";
    $bigtree["config"]["db_write"]["password"] = "";
    $bigtree["config"]["db_write"]["port"] = "";
    $bigtree["config"]["db_write"]["socket"] = "";
   
    /*
        Multi-Domain Support
        --------------------
        "trunk" should be set to the Page ID of the page that serves as the root-level page for the domain.
        The array key for each site will be defined as BIGTREE_SITE_KEY when you've been routed to that site.
        It should be alphanumeric as it is also used in tokenization of URLs.
    */

    $bigtree["config"]["sites"] = array();

    /*
        Example
        =======
   
        $bigtree["config"]["sites"] = array(
            "primary" => array(
                "trunk" => 0,
                "domain" => "http://primary.bigtree.dev",
                "www_root" => "http://primary.bigtree.dev/",
                "static_root" => "http://primary.bigtree.dev/"
            ),
            "alt" => array(
                "trunk" => 7,
                "domain" => "http://alt.bigtree.dev",
                "www_root" => "http://alt.bigtree.dev/",
                "static_root" => "http://alt.bigtree.dev/"
            )
        );
    */

Offline

#4 May 3, 2019 9:18pm

timbuckingham
Administrator
From: Baltimore, MD
Registered: April 2, 2012
Posts: 847

Re: BigTree Admin

It looks like your "domain" value is incorrect. It should be the domain without any additional path on it. Drop /ecoint and see if that resolves it.

Offline

#5 May 7, 2019 7:35am

enkansah268
Member
Registered: March 12, 2019
Posts: 4

Re: BigTree Admin

Yes, yes, you're right. Thanks a lot. Looked at it so many times and still couldn't see it. I appreciate the help.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

The Discussion Forum is not available on displays of this size.